Hello, Web 2.0

For two semesters now, my students in English 106 at Lycoming College have been reading and writing about the Web 2.0 revolution–how anyone with an internet connection can contribute content to the World Wide Web. Having grown up with an interactive online experience, especially through social networking, my students struggle to imagine the days of Web 1.0, but I certainly remember. The blog (not new at this point) is an obvious example of the radical shift from passive to active Internet users.

I’ve created this blog in honor of a year’s worth of in-class discussions and conferences with my students on drafts of their papers about Web 2.0. As a writer and teacher of writing, it’s about time I get my hands dirty with this blogging business. Here goes!

Leave a Reply

